20 Scoops of Ice Cream…and my first mini kitchen!

This is potentially the most of any one item I have made at a time. 20 ice cream scoops for a special secret project…more on that later! First, I have to talk about another big project: my first dollhouse.

Actually, it’s more of a vignette. It was simple to make, too. All you need is a cardboard box, decorative paper, and spray adhesive (yeah, the bad-smelling kind). Oh, and scissors. First, do some inventive chopping on that cardboard box.

Second, pick some cool decorative papers. Mama, being a color genius, picked out mine from her stamping stash. The wallpaper is by Cosmo Cricket. I love it.

Spray cardboard box with adhesive; stick on paper. Trim to size. Tons of fun.

I’m going to be adding to this as I go…stay tuned here and over at the shop for photos of mini food in the new kitchen.

3 thoughts on “20 Scoops of Ice Cream…and my first mini kitchen!

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Frippery! « the frippery factory

  2. Pingback: Photography: It’s Important. So is light. « the frippery factory

  3. Pingback: Mini Manners: Which Teeny Tiny Fork to Use First? | the frippery factory

Leave a Reply

