Fruit-flavored gelatin…a marvelous invention!

lemon jello mold, in miniature

I call this piece "Still Life with Jello Mold." Of course, it is a 1:12 scale miniature and not real food.

So here we are on day 3 of our 10-day giveaway. After a day of making miniature Jello yesterday, I want you to share something with us having to do with Jello. I don’t care if it’s a funny story, an April Fool’s joke, or what. Your favorite way to eat Jello? A fun fact? Whatever floats your boat.

And as a little sneak preview, on Wednesday of this week, you will have the opportunity to refer friends for an extra raffle slip per referral. So start phoning those friends!

Confused about what’s going on here? Check out this post for more info.

3 thoughts on “Fruit-flavored gelatin…a marvelous invention!

  1. I guess I’ll share a fun fact. Did you know that back in the day, like as in the 1950s and 1960s, Jell-O made a flavor called “mixed vegetable”? I wish I could get my hands on some of that stuff!

  2. Once, for St. Patrick’s Day, my buddy tried to make jello shots. only, she used whiskey.
    they were the most revolting green drinks I’ve ever tried in my life. A tainting of the jello world, I say.

Leave a Reply

