We’re international, baby!

Does this smack of Amelia Bedelia to anyone else?

This week was a mega super awesome week for the Frippery Factory, guys! As I’m sure you’d gathered, we’ve sold our first international order. But as they say, “When it rains, it pours,” and so of course we’ll be shipping our first two packages abroad in the next few days. This is super thrilling to both Mama and I, and we sort of nerded out about customs and branding opportunities all over again. (It doesn’t take much, as I’m sure you’ve realized by now.)

As icing on the cake, I also won my first Alchemy bid ever. Alchemy is an Etsy service that lets buyers request custom items, and then sellers can bid their costs/ideas/time for the contract. So in the next few weeks, I can almost guarantee that I will be raving about making a set of miniature food rings.

Leave a Reply

